Page 1 of 3





30th June, 2025

Corporate Relationship Department
 BSE Limited
 Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
 Dalal Street,
 Mumbai – 400 001.

Manager – Listing
National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G,
Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E),
Mumbai - 400 051.

Sub.: Change in Board of Directors – Update

Ref.: 1. Intimation by the Company vide letter dated 6th May, 2025

2. BSE Scrip Code: 500165, NSE Symbol - KANSAINER

Dear Sirs,

This is further to our letter dated 6th May, 2025 on the captioned subject, wherein we had informed about the following changes in the Board of Directors of the Company:

1. Retirement of Mr. Hitoshi Nishibayashi (holding Director Identification Number 03169150) as Non-Executive Director of the Company.

Mr. Hitoshi Nishibayashi, Non-Executive Director was liable to retire by rotation at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 30th June, 2025. He did not seek reappointment due to health reasons and consequently retired as a Director of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held today, i.e. 30th June, 2025.

The requisite disclosure as required as per the requirement of Regulation 30 read with Schedule III, Para A, Clause (7C) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations") and SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated 13th July, 2023 which had been already submitted vide our letter on 6th May, 2025, is reproduced as under:

Reasons for change	Retirement at the Annual General Meeting, due to health reasons
Date of retirement	At the Annual General Meeting held today i.e. 30th June, 2025

2. Appointment of Mr. Gen Yokota (holding Director Identification Number 11084786) as Non-Executive Director, liable to retire by rotation.

The Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting held on 30th June, 2025, appointed Mr. Gen Yokota as a Non-Executive Director of the Company, liable to retire by rotation.





The requisite disclosure as required as per the requirement of Regulation 30 read with Schedule III, Para A, Clause (7C) of SEBI Listing Regulations and SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CFD-PoD-1/P/CIR/2023/123 dated 13th July, 2023 which had been already submitted vide our letter on 6th May, 2025, is reproduced as under:

Sr. No.	Particulars	Remarks
1.	Reason for change viz. appointment	Appointment as Non-Executive Director (holding Director Identification Number 11084786)
2.	Date of appointment	With effect from 6th May, 2025
3.	Brief Profile	Mr. Gen Yokota is a M.S. in Material and Life Science Engineering from Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University. He joined Kansai Paint Co., Ltd., Japan ("KPJ") in April 1999 as a Chemist. During his association with KPJ, he developed and launched water-based coatings for Automotive OEMs. In 2004, Mr. Yokota joined PPG Kansai Automotive Finishes
		US in Cleveland, Ohio USA as a Chemist and in 2008 joined PPG Kansai Automotive Finishes EU in Quattordio, Italy as an Assistant Technical Manager. In 2011, he rejoined KPJ at R&D center as a Lead Researcher. He was assigned to be a Technical Manager at Technical Development division for Automotive Coatings.
		Mr. Yokota had been seconded to Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited from 2020-2023, as the Director - Technical, QA & QC. Currently, he is the Executive Officer in R&D / Procurement unit at KPJ.
4.	Disclosure of relationships between directors	Mr. Gen Yokota is not related to any of the Directors of the Company. He is a nominee of Kansai Paint Co. Ltd., Japan along with Mr. Takashi Tomioka, Mr. Hirokazu Kotera and Mr. Pravin Chaudhari.

We are now enclosing herewith a revised list of Board of Directors of the Company as on 30th June, 2025 as **Annexure A**.

The above is for your information and record.

For KANSAI NEROLAC PAINTS LIMITED

G. T. GOVINDARAJAN COMPANY SECRETARY

Encl.: As above.





Annexure A

List of Directors of Kansai Nerolac Paints Limited as on 30th June, 2025

Sr.	Name	Designation
No.		
1.	Mr. Bhaskar Bhat	Chairman (Independent Director)
2.	Ms. Sonia Singh	Non-Executive Director (Independent Director)
3.	Mr. Takashi Tomioka	Non-Executive Director
4.	Mr. Pravin D. Chaudhari	Managing Director
5.	Mr. Hirokazu Kotera	Executive Director
6.	Mr. Uday S. Bhansali	Non-Executive Director (Independent Director)
7.	Mr. Gen Yokota	Non-Executive Director